The Creativity Journal

Creating designs for Zazzle is part of my creative life. I will not discuss here the difference between art and design, because I think that you need to have a good eye for both, and a feeling for the beauty of life. I can look at a flower and see the beauty; I can look at a horse galloping across the pasture and I can see the beauty in the way it moves; I can look at a wine glass and I can see the beauty in its form. (Let me make it clear here that I speak of my way of seeing beauty in the world around me–you may see it not or see it where I won’t see it!)

At work we have a lot of binders, and my sense of beauty cries out whenever I look at them. I hate to file papers, and the way those binders look does not motivate me to change my feelings. At home I try to buy binders which look different – I’ve actually got a binder for my finances which has got some beautiful flowers on it.

So I asked myself why not begin to design binders for Zazzle? Again I took my heart into my hands and did something new. The binder you can see below is my third binder design. I dare to present it to the public, knowing that it is only one small step on the cobblestone road to some more binder designs. Binders, here I come!

Tags: , ,

About Ulla Hennig

I live and work in Berlin. Taking photos is one of my hobbies, and writing is one of my hobbies, too. So I decided not only to show some of my pictures here but also present some of the thought which came wth the pictures.

Leave a Reply

