Sand Cat

Sand Cat. Colored Pencils. 2010, Ulla Hennig

I took a photo of this piece with a new camera. I did not expect it to show the single strokes I did with the pencils. So now I know that my strokes are still too rough and not close enough to each other.

I did that drawing with my Leonardo da Vinci watercolor pencils. I will buy some real color pencils in order to compare the softness and the ability to layer.

Tags:

About Ulla Hennig

I live and work in Berlin. Taking photos is one of my hobbies, and writing is one of my hobbies, too. So I decided not only to show some of my pictures here but also present some of the thought which came wth the pictures.

2 responses to “Sand Cat”

  1. Sandy says :

    Nice drawing of the cat.

  2. Sadami says :

    Dear Ulla,
    Good drawing! Particularly, the eyes are so impressive and catchy.
    Cheers, Sadami

Leave a Reply

