Analogue vs Digital

Königsee. Pastel painting, digitally enhanced

Königsee. Pastel painting, digitally enhanced. Artist: Ulla Hennig

Actually this is a pastel painting which I did in the late 80s of the 20th century. It is hanging on the wall in my small entrance hall. I took a photo of it which turned out very, very blurry.

Some time ago I would have thrown it into my virtual trashcan (bin) without spending any thoughts on it. Now, that I’ve entered the wondersome world of Photoshop I said to myself: “Stop! Maybe you can do something with it.”

As those of you that use Photoshop may know: this program has a lot of filters which change your image file into something very different. It has got art filters, too. I applied the water color filter with the effect that you can see above.

So we’ve got a pastel painting turned into a watercolor painting. Well!

Tags: ,

About Ulla Hennig

I live and work in Berlin. Taking photos is one of my hobbies, and writing is one of my hobbies, too. So I decided not only to show some of my pictures here but also present some of the thought which came wth the pictures.

2 responses to “Analogue vs Digital”

  1. Judy Adamson says :

    It’s a beautiful painting, Ulla – do you have any more such treasures hidden away?

  2. Sadami says :

    Dear Ulla,
    Lovely and beautiful work! I really like this painting.
    Kind regards, Sadami

Leave a Reply

