Isn’t he cute?

 

Dog - ink drawing

Dog - ink drawing

 

I must admit: I am rather a cat person than a dog person. But the moment I saw this dog in my tv journal I knew that I had to draw it. It sort of talked to me: “Draw me!” It touched something in my inner artist. And the thing is that every time I follow those calls the result is satisfying.

That’s the big difference to art in school: You had to draw and paint something whether you had an inner connection with the item / subject or not. Of course it might have made sense–but there was no feeling in it from my side, and most of the results were not very satisfying and even discouraging.

Tags: , , ,

About Ulla Hennig

I live and work in Berlin. Taking photos is one of my hobbies, and writing is one of my hobbies, too. So I decided not only to show some of my pictures here but also present some of the thought which came wth the pictures.

2 responses to “Isn’t he cute?”

  1. Sandy says :

    Nice drawing.

  2. Sadami says :

    Dear Ulla,
    Your drawing is absolutely lovely. Your say is spot on our creativity. And we know, we can lead a horse to water, but we can’t make it drink.
    Kind regards, Sadami

Leave a Reply

