Dunes at the Baltic Sea

 

Dunes on the Darß, Baltic Sea

Dunes on the Darß, Baltic Sea. Photo: Ulla Hennig

 

Doesn’t the sand look a bit like snow? On this day the weather changed. It was still cold, but we had a beautiful blue sky. We could even sit in the sand for a while and watch the waves rolling in.

Tags: ,

About Ulla Hennig

I live and work in Berlin. Taking photos is one of my hobbies, and writing is one of my hobbies, too. So I decided not only to show some of my pictures here but also present some of the thought which came wth the pictures.

One response to “Dunes at the Baltic Sea”

  1. Sadami says :

    Dear Ulla,
    Beau~~~tiful photo and landscape. Sands look like snow.
    You often mention, “Baltic Sea.” I remember the film, “Babettes gæstebud,” based on Isak Dienesen’s novel(Anecdotes of Destiny)… and I think of an artist…
    If I could see you, I’d like you to take me to a sea and let us watch it silently.
    Kind regards, Sadami

Leave a Reply

