The Gorch Fock II

The "Gorch fock II" in the harbour of Stralsund

The "Gorch fock II" in the harbour of Stralsund. Photo: Ulla Hennig

The “Gorch Fock II” has been a school ship for the German navy and now lies in the harbour of Stralsund. You can go inside the ship and see the crew’s quarters. There are some people who want it to sail the sea again, but before that a lot of repairs have to be done, and a lot of money has to be collected in order to make those repairs possible.

Tags: , ,

About Ulla Hennig

I live and work in Berlin. Taking photos is one of my hobbies, and writing is one of my hobbies, too. So I decided not only to show some of my pictures here but also present some of the thought which came wth the pictures.

2 responses to “The Gorch Fock II”

  1. Judy Adamson says :

    I love those old ships and it’s a great photo.

  2. Sadami says :

    Dear Ulla,
    Thank you for sharing the nice photo. I love sketching wind jams. I look forward to your wonderful art work and beautiful photos!
    Kind regards, Sadami

Leave a Reply

