A painted Door in Stralsund

Door in Stralsund, Germany

Door in Stralsund, Germany. Photo: Ulla Hennig

Stralsund is a city in Mecklenburg-Vorpommern, Germany, situated at the southern coast of the Strelasund (a sound of the Baltic Sea separating the island of Rügen from the mainland).

I went there on the second day of my one week vacation together with my cousin Ingrid and my other cousin Dirk who lives near Stralsund with his family. You can find many painted doors as the one in the photo above in the region around Stralsund. You can find them in urban buildings as well as in cottages in the countryside.

About Ulla Hennig

I live and work in Berlin. Taking photos is one of my hobbies, and writing is one of my hobbies, too. So I decided not only to show some of my pictures here but also present some of the thought which came wth the pictures.

Leave a Reply

