Painting with Photoshop

Red Colors, painted with photoshop brushes

Red Colors, painted with photoshop brushes by Ulla Hennig

“Painting” this was absolute fun. First I selected a square brush, defined the size of it and then decided about the color. A slight click – and the first colored spot is done. And then – another color, a bigger brush.

And there is this “liquidify” filter – you can clic kon one of the edges, hold the mouse and draw.

I had the wild red colors of fall in mind when I sat down. Fall is like the last battle of nature, showing all its beautiful colors. I made this also with the dark days and long nights of winter in mind, as a picture to come back to and get energy from.

By the way: I will be gone the whole next week. I’ll spend a whole week in the northern east of Germany, at the Baltic Sea. I will take my camera with me, so there will be some stories to read and some photos to look at when I am back. For the first time I’ll give myself permission to have a break in my blogging activities. But I will definitely be back again on 4th of October! Have a great time until then!

Tags:

About Ulla Hennig

I live and work in Berlin. Taking photos is one of my hobbies, and writing is one of my hobbies, too. So I decided not only to show some of my pictures here but also present some of the thought which came wth the pictures.

Leave a Reply

