Deviantart.com

Deviantart is a huge community of artists. On their “About us” page they write:
“deviantART was created to entertain, inspire, and empower the artist in all of us. Founded in August 2000, deviantART is the largest online social network for artists and art enthusiasts with over 13 million registered members, attracting 35 million unique visitors per month.
As a community destination, deviantART is a platform that allows emerging and established artists to exhibit, promote, and share their works within a peer community dedicated to the arts. The site’s vibrant social network environment receives over 100,000 daily uploads of original art works ranging from traditional media, such as painting and sculpture, to digital art, pixel art, films and anime.”

For me it has become something like a virtual gallery – I have a look around rather randomly in order to get inspired. And then I find something like this:

Or I have a closer look at the categories I “do” myself like drawings, animals, digital art, or I am looking for tutorials. It is a wonderful place to come to, and it is free. Have a look for yourself!

Tags: , ,

About Ulla Hennig

I live and work in Berlin. Taking photos is one of my hobbies, and writing is one of my hobbies, too. So I decided not only to show some of my pictures here but also present some of the thought which came wth the pictures.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 2,053 other followers

