Dolphin II – the digital painting

Dolphin, digital painting

Dolphin. Sketch and digital painting done by Ulla Hennig

I published the sketch of the dolphin in my Wednesday blog post. Here is the result of working on it in Photoshop: After having filled the shape with a blueish-gray color I did the shadows with the brush tool. I added the final touch by using the layer filter tool.

I don’t know whether I will use this digital painting for a Zazzle design. However I used the dolphin sketch for creating a Zazzle design – if you’ll visit this blog on next Monday you will see how I did that!

Tags: , ,

About Ulla Hennig

I live and work in Berlin. Taking photos is one of my hobbies, and writing is one of my hobbies, too. So I decided not only to show some of my pictures here but also present some of the thought which came wth the pictures.

2 responses to “Dolphin II – the digital painting”

  1. Sadami says :

    Dear Ulla,
    Good work and thank you! I’ll certainly come back here on Monday.
    Cheers, Sadami

  2. Judy Adamson says :

    I like the way s/he is looking at us!

Leave a Reply

