Autumn Colors

Autumn leaves, done with photoshop

Autumn leaves, done with Photoshop shapes by Ulla Hennig

At the moment it is raining in Berlin, and the weather is more like autumn at its worst than like summer.  Autumn can be a glorious season – with the leaves changing from green to yellowish and reddish colors, with crisp air in the morning and sunshine and warmth later on the day.

And autumn is the season of harvesting – big red apples, green pears, green and dark red grapes.

So I decided to create an autmnal atmosphere on photoshop. There is this fantastic tool called “shapes”. Photoshop offers a lot of shapes, and leaves of all kind are included. I hope looking at the picture will lift your spirits – in case they are down because of some nasty weather outside!

Tags: , ,

About Ulla Hennig

I live and work in Berlin. Taking photos is one of my hobbies, and writing is one of my hobbies, too. So I decided not only to show some of my pictures here but also present some of the thought which came wth the pictures.

3 responses to “Autumn Colors”

  1. Jean says :

    I am amazed at what one can do in Photoshop! Fall is my favorite season. I won’t see any Fall weather until October, so thanks for a preview.

  2. Sadami says :

    Dear Ulla,
    Truly, amazingly beautiful! How clever you are!! I can’t use Photoshop like you. A background’s graduation, changing colors, shapes and composition are wonderful. Ah, if you run a workshop on Photoshop, I’ll definately attend it. And yes, autumn is a lovely season, even though we are getting into spring in Australia.
    Kind regards, Sadami

  3. Ulla Hennig says :

    Thank you, Jean and Sadami!
    Sadami, for me it is a matter of trial and error, too. I spend a lot of time trying to do one thing and finally I succeed, but in the end I could not tell you properly how I did it… Have to do it for a second time, and even then, writing down the single steps is a must.

Leave a Reply

