Cat

Cat

Cat. Sketch which has been worked upon with photoshop filters and layer styles.

This sketch was scanned – the quality is much better than that of a photo. Then I worked on it in photoshop. I first did the shape with the pen tool and filled it with color. Then I added the shadows with the brush, using the airbrush function.

Playing around with layer styles was the next step, and the final was to apply a filter.

Tags: , ,

About Ulla Hennig

I live and work in Berlin. Taking photos is one of my hobbies, and writing is one of my hobbies, too. So I decided not only to show some of my pictures here but also present some of the thought which came wth the pictures.

3 responses to “Cat”

  1. Sadami says :

    Dear Ulla,
    Your art works are very heart warming and charming! Also, your Photoshop techniques are so impressive. Please keep up good work and enjoy them all. Thank you for visiting my blog. I really appreciate it.
    Kind regards, Sadami

  2. sandyspider says :

    Nice cat sketch.

  3. Judy Adamson says :

    I’m amazed at how your cat looks as if you painted him with real paints! You are really getting the best out of photoshop!

Leave a Reply

