Squirrel

Squirrel, pencil sketch Ulla Hennig

Squirrel. Pencil drawing by Ulla Hennig

It seems that this blog now is turning into a drawing blog now. Well, this blog is about me, isn’t it, and at the moment I am so happy having fun with drawing those sketches!

Every second day or so I am looking for a photo on the web in order to print it out and take it as an orientation for my drawing. Then I try to get the essential – of the critter or of the object in front of me.

It all began with doing digital graphics. I am playing with the thought to vektorize the squirrel too, but I am not in the mood for it quite now.

Tags: ,

About Ulla Hennig

I live and work in Berlin. Taking photos is one of my hobbies, and writing is one of my hobbies, too. So I decided not only to show some of my pictures here but also present some of the thought which came wth the pictures.

Leave a comment