Another cat

Another cat, drawn with graphite pencil

Cat. Pencil drawing done by Ulla Hennig

I have got quite a few cat photos (not my own), and they are ideal for continuing with my drawing practice.

After having finished the sketch and taken a photo of it with my camera (I haven’t got a scanner), I thought I could go a step further and work on it with photoshop. I knew that you could vektorize an image by using the pen tool, and so I tried.

I had some tutorials dealing with that tool, and I tried to follow them. And this was the moment when I realized that some tutorials skipped important steps – I was sitting there, looking at the file in photoshop, looking at the tutorial on the left side of my notebook and–felt rather helpless.

Anyhow, after some time of trial and error I managed to produce the following result which you can now see “slapped on” a greeting card:

Halloween Cat card
Halloween Cat by ullahennig
Shop all other greeting cards at zazzle.com
But the fact is: If you ask me how I did it I could not give you an answer–I am just happy that I did it!
Tags:

About Ulla Hennig

I live and work in Berlin. Taking photos is one of my hobbies, and writing is one of my hobbies, too. So I decided not only to show some of my pictures here but also present some of the thought which came wth the pictures.

One response to “Another cat”

  1. Judy Adamson says :

    Have just realised why he looks so scary – he looks a lot like ‘The Black Beast of Norfolk’ that apparently haunts the county – people catch glimpses of him when out driving in the country, alone, at night!

Leave a Reply

