Pencil drawing – cat

Cat, drawn with pencil

Encouraged by some dear people I met in the interwebs I have taken up my pencil drawings again. I haven’t got a scanner, so I took a photograph of it and put it online.

This is just a rough sketch and it is far from perfect. I plan to do a sketch every other day or so. I also want to know what it would look like to work on it in photoshop – add color, work with brushes on it. Another project for the rest of my vacation!

Tags: ,

About Ulla Hennig

I live and work in Berlin. Taking photos is one of my hobbies, and writing is one of my hobbies, too. So I decided not only to show some of my pictures here but also present some of the thought which came wth the pictures.

2 responses to “Pencil drawing – cat”

  1. nurap says :

    nice work…
    i can’t draw like this (would u believe?)
    i think the cat head should be bigger than this.. what do you think

    • Judy Adamson says :

      Ulla, s/he’s got a very catlike expression! I’ve found cats difficult to draw, partly because they come in all so many different shapes and sizes! I think you’ve done very well – keep going.(What I find – and it may be different for you! – is that if I keep sketching/doodling the same subject over and over, I gradually ‘get to know’ it – like getting to know a friend!)

Leave a Reply

