Planning my vacation

Only a few days to go and then – three weeks off work! Three weeks – that sounds great. I’ve got a long list of projects, and I am afraid that my list is longer than the time I’ll have. So I sit down and think about my vacation.

I remember the feeling I had after a two weeks vacation around the Easter holidays: Actually I had to fight with a bad conscience: so much time and only a few things done! I had to realize that I had had vacation – which also means allowing yourself to do nothing at all, to be unproductive, to live without a to-do-list.

First of all I will participate in Joanna Paterson’s “Summer Writing Space”. I don’t know anything about the program yet, but I know that there will be kind of a program with some active participation.

I also want to create more products for my Zazzle store. My goal is 200 products at the end of July. Creation will include making photos or processing them and doing some graphic design.

In addition to those activities which I love to do and am kind of addicted to there are tasks which have to be done, like my tax declaration and some household chores. I now use to do one household chore before sitting down in front of my notebook on the weekend, and I will continue with that in my vacation.

And I continue with my “activity log”. I began with that at the end of May, writing down every day what I got done – from household chores to blogging to everything squidoo to Zazzle. Sometimes I had been thinking that I didn’t get things done, and then I looked at my “activity log” and realized that my impression was wrong. It also tells me when I am neglecting one field of my activities, and then I either consciously carry on with neglecting it because I am focussing on other fields, or I become more active again on that field.

Tags: ,

About Ulla Hennig

I live and work in Berlin. Taking photos is one of my hobbies, and writing is one of my hobbies, too. So I decided not only to show some of my pictures here but also present some of the thought which came wth the pictures.

2 responses to “Planning my vacation”

  1. sandyspider says :

    Oh, how wonderful. Enjoy your vacation.

Leave a Reply

