Bernard, the busy bee

I created that cute little bloke (I don’t know why, but I definitely think this bee is a “he”) on Monday with Inkscape.

Inkscape is the alternative to Adobe Illustrator – it is free, and you can do almost the same things with this program as you can do with Illustrator. I am still an absolute beginner, but I can say one thing: I love to do vektor graphics!
And I must admit: I am thinking of decorating certain Zazzle items with Bernard the busy Bee. It is very hot outside, so my brain is probably going over the bend, but what about a Thank you Card saying: “Thanks for being my Busy Bee!” Okay, woman, stop it. Creativity is one thing – madness another. (Is it really?)
Bernard, the busy Bee

Tags: ,

About Ulla Hennig

I live and work in Berlin. Taking photos is one of my hobbies, and writing is one of my hobbies, too. So I decided not only to show some of my pictures here but also present some of the thought which came wth the pictures.

3 responses to “Bernard, the busy bee”

  1. Judy Adamson says :

    He’s great! (But could also be a ‘she’!) What about a T-shirt with something like, ‘I’m a busy bee” ?

    I don’t have the ‘heat’ excuse for my madness; but that’s an interesting thought about madness and creativity!

  2. Wendi Kelly says :

    I love your Bee! And another thing. I love how you move constantly in the direction of creativity and learning. Every time I come here, you have climbed another step in the knowledge of creative art.

    Honey, that isn’t madness, it’s Brilliance.

    I celebrate you. You are awesome.

  3. Jannie Funster says :

    Bravo, Ulla!

    He is so cute, and that stinger looks actually non-threatening. 🙂

    I have just gotten into Paint Shop Pro, and am absloutley in LOVE with the endless possibilities of it. For non-drawing people like me, it’s such a boon for creativity.

    Glad to see you still passionate about creating and blogging!

    xo

Leave a Reply

