Moments of Happiness

purple flowers

Purple blossoms. Photo: Ulla Hennig

I don’t know how it is with you, but happiness for me is no everlasting thing. I have work, I am in good health (knock on wood), I have some good friends, yes. But there are a lot of things to plan and organize, there are some people hard to bear with and up to now there was nothing that could be described as summer.

But there are those precious moments of happiness:

  • the walk through the park in the early morning when the air is fresh and the sky is still blue and without clouds;
  • the dark red roses on the way from the bus stop to the office;
  • the moment when a problem is solved which I was not sure about whether I could solve it or not;
  • listening to a wonderful piece of music on youtube while preparing a blog post for Squidoo music;
  • the smile on the face of a colleague.

It is so important to notice these moments of happiness, to keep them in your mind and to be thankful for them!

Tags:

About Ulla Hennig

I live and work in Berlin. Taking photos is one of my hobbies, and writing is one of my hobbies, too. So I decided not only to show some of my pictures here but also present some of the thought which came wth the pictures.

4 responses to “Moments of Happiness”

  1. Joanna Paterson says :

    I so agree Ulla, and it’s one of the main reasons I love to go out camera in hand!

  2. Robi Garcia (RickyRobi) says :

    I take pleasure in the little things and look for moments to laugh at life. If I were to keep searching for that one big thing that will make me happy, I would never notice what is right in front of me.

  3. Robert Hruzek says :

    You said it all, Ulla! We must never forget to notice those special moments when life really is incredible and rewarding!

  4. sandyspider says :

    Sometimes a moment of happiness is all we need to make our day.

Leave a Reply

