The Book of Me

I am a regular follower of Havi Brooks’ Blog “The Fluent Self”, and more than once her blog posts inspire me to think about things in a new way.

Her “The Book of You” is such a blog post. Actually you have to read it for yourself, but what I get out of it is: Find out the things which do you good and write them down in this book. Write down the way you experiment on solving problems. Write down your experiences with the way you are experimenting.

I did something like that shortly after the death of my husband in February 2007. I wrote down how I tried to cope with the sudden loss of him. I wrote down the things which went through my head, but also how I planned to spend the weekend and how it worked (or not). I used the possibility to have a private blog for that. I’ve still got that blog, but haven’t written there for ages.

I am determined now to take it up again, to fill the Book of me with content. As it is a private blog you won’t be able to read it, but it may well be that some of it will appear at this place, in a way which maybe makes it useful /interesting / even inspiring for you as well.

About Ulla Hennig

I live and work in Berlin. Taking photos is one of my hobbies, and writing is one of my hobbies, too. So I decided not only to show some of my pictures here but also present some of the thought which came wth the pictures.

One response to “The Book of Me”

  1. Judy Adamson says :

    What an extraordinarily fascinating blog – thank you!!! (I’m just sorry it’s not a blogger one so that it’s easier to ‘follow’!) I’ve only had a quick look so far but am I right in thinking it could be related to the idea of journalling to uncover the psychological roots of a lot of physical symptoms, which I know a bit about through the TMS wiki?

Leave a Reply

