Instapaper

One of the blog posts which made me think a lot about how  I am dealing with the multitude of posts  in my reader was “Sunday Reading, Feeds and Blogs – Help!”So now I have a headache. Good grief, no wonder it’s gotten so hard to get people to read blogs. It’s just too much work.”, Rosa Say writes there.

I usually do not get headaches, but instead of that I get feelings of being overwhelmed, of being under pressure, of having a bad conscience when I delete one post after the other because I’ve got to do some other important work to do and do not have the time to read.

I am now using Instapaper. I am going through my feeds very fast, and everytime I think the feed could be useful I click on the button “Read later” in my browser. The feeds are now collected in Instapaper, and I can choose the time for reading them. My google reader is empty (well, until the next day, of course), my inbox is empty.

Of course, Instapaper is now full of interesting articles. The problem of the amount of information which has to be dealt with, is not solved. But at the moment I have got the impression that I feel better doing it that way. I am still experimenting with the tool and will keep you posted.

By the way, did you notice it? I have changed the theme.

Tags:

About Ulla Hennig

I live and work in Berlin. Taking photos is one of my hobbies, and writing is one of my hobbies, too. So I decided not only to show some of my pictures here but also present some of the thought which came wth the pictures.

Leave a Reply

