Having a worry cave with chocolates

Havi’s blog “The Fluent Self” is one of the blogs in my reader which I really follow. That means I read every blog post, and quite often I read one and it speaks to me, loud and clear.

I have just read “Dear part of me who thinks that if something good happens, something bad must follow”. At the end of that post Havi offers the worrying part of her a worry cave as one part of her internal space with lots of cocoa.

In some sense I often feel similar – I am definitely of the worrying kind. Lower your expectations in order not to be disappointed. Don’t let your dreams fly too high otherwise you fall deep. I somehow know that worrying in this way can be very limitating, and I’d rather would be without it.

Having read the blog post I now know that I won’t have to suppress my worrying me – I will give her her room, with lots of chocolate in my case. I will have her covered in warm blankets. But there will be still space for dreaming, for flying high.

About Ulla Hennig

I live and work in Berlin. Taking photos is one of my hobbies, and writing is one of my hobbies, too. So I decided not only to show some of my pictures here but also present some of the thought which came wth the pictures.

2 responses to “Having a worry cave with chocolates”

  1. Havi Brooks says :

    A worry cave with chocolates and warm blankets! Ulla, that sounds delightful. Liebe Gruesse!

  2. Joanna Paterson says :

    Ulla, I’m sure you’ll dream big and fly higher now the bit that’s looking after you is well nurtured and fed on chocolate šŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

