Overcoming resistance – my Zazzle store

Pink Rose magnet
Pink Rose by ullahennig
fridge magnets online by zazzle

Today is the day. Today I take my heart into my hands and present to you – my Zazzle store! I don’t know if you know Zazzle – it is a print on demand platform where you can sell different items with your design on it.

I had registered with Zazzle last year, but it took me until November 2009 till I dared to put the first item online. It was a greeting card with a winter theme. I ordered it myself in order to send it to members of my family and some friends. I was quite nervous when I opened the packet from Zazzle – how would my cards look like? They looked quite alright.

After this first step my courage left me. Other people’s stores looked beautiful, with all kinds of creative designs. I would never be as good as them. My inner resistance told me to leave the store alone, and I did not touch it until –

until I bought Photoshop Elements 8 and played around with it. Doing this I opened a lot of image files and got the impression that some of my photos were really good. Why not put them on mugs, mousepads, keychains, greeting cards, postcards, magnets and stickers? Not for the sake of making money quick and easy with them (if anybody tells me that you can earn money on the internet quick and easy I get a kind of allergic attack), but for the sake of creating pretty things, things I would order for myself.

So here it is *sound of trombones playing*: Ulla Hennig’s Zazzle Store! Come in and enjoy yourself! And I would be awfully glad if you came back for a second, or – gosh – third time!

About Ulla Hennig

I live and work in Berlin. Taking photos is one of my hobbies, and writing is one of my hobbies, too. So I decided not only to show some of my pictures here but also present some of the thought which came wth the pictures.

2 responses to “Overcoming resistance – my Zazzle store”

  1. Joanna Paterson says :

    Good for you Ulla for overcoming that resistance and creating something beautiful!

  2. karencomics says :

    Ulla, I don’t see a link to your online stores — what about putting them in your sidebar?

Leave a Reply

