Monsters

Monsters. Watercolor pencils and photoshop. Created by Ulla Hennig

Yesterday I unpacked my set of watercolor pencils and played around. You can use them like normal color pencils, and then you go over the color with a wet brush. I did not have anything in mind when I began to draw. After half an hour or so it looked like some monsters wanted to arrive on the paper. When I took photos of them they looked really nice and very un-monster-ous.

So I decided to do some photoshopping with them. There are some amazing photoshop filters, and one of them does kind of liquidify your pic. I did that and now the monsters look a bit more like monsters. I put a final touch of more red color on the pic – and there it is.

I am not sure about the result – but the process of producing that piece of (art?) was fun. I totally forgot the time!

Tags: , ,

About Ulla Hennig

I live and work in Berlin. Taking photos is one of my hobbies, and writing is one of my hobbies, too. So I decided not only to show some of my pictures here but also present some of the thought which came wth the pictures.

One response to “Monsters”

  1. Robert Hruzek says :

    Interesting, don’cha think? Your monsters weren’t quite monsters without the addition of a little imagination!

Leave a Reply

