Friends – Online and Offline

Yesterday I was invited to a late breakfast at one of my friends’ house. I hadn’t seen the six people I met there for a long time – some of them for over one year. We sat there, ate delicious food, drank coffee and green tea and talked till 4pm in the afternoon.

It sounds funny but somehow it seemed that we had sat together the last time just a week or so before. We talked about education, the dangers and the advantages of the internet. We talked about what everyone of us was doing at the moment, and in the end someone took photos  of all us. It was just great, and I deeply enjoyed those hours of friendship and appreciation.

Sometimes, when I say goodbye on Twitter, I say “There is a life outside the Internet, and I going to live it!”. Yes, there definitely is. There are friends, colleagues, people you meet on the street or in the restaurant. Now spring is only around the corner, and there is sun on your face and the chirping of birds. I don’t want to miss Online life and the friends I have found there, but I will enjoy Offline life as well!

Tags: , ,

About Ulla Hennig

I live and work in Berlin. Taking photos is one of my hobbies, and writing is one of my hobbies, too. So I decided not only to show some of my pictures here but also present some of the thought which came wth the pictures.

One response to “Friends – Online and Offline”

  1. Brad Shorr says :

    Hi Ulla, You are right, right, right! Those of us who love the virtual world shouldn’t forget it’s no replacement for the real world! I spent the day away from the computer yesterday myself, and it was wonderful.

Leave a Reply

