Another new adventure: ezines

Yesterday I submitted my first article at ezines.com. While I am still doing a happy dance (will do a bigger one if the article will be accepted) I am reflecting on the reasons why I did it.

  1. I hope to get some traffic to this blog and to my Squidoo lenses. I know there is some kind of a regular readership here on this blog, and I appreciate that very much and I am proud of it, too. But it would not be bad if more people would know about it, would it? Regarding my Squidoo pages I want to get more people from outside the Squidoo community to them, because I really think they are worth being looked at (hah, my inner critic, got you to shut your mouth!)
  2. I wanted to have a go at article-writing. I wanted to try out a new form of writing. I wanted to know if I could do it. Actually, the writing was not so much the problem. The problem was to submit it. I did not dare to do it. Fortunately I have got me an accountability partner, a wonderful Scottish Squidoo lensmaster called WordCustard , who offered to proofread my article. She made a few suggestions (Thanks, Nicki, my dear friend!) and told me to submit it. Which I did.

It is a wonderful feeling to overcome one’s fear and to go forward.

Tags: ,

About Ulla Hennig

I live and work in Berlin. Taking photos is one of my hobbies, and writing is one of my hobbies, too. So I decided not only to show some of my pictures here but also present some of the thought which came wth the pictures.

3 responses to “Another new adventure: ezines”

  1. Emma Newman says :

    Hooray! It is indeed a wonderful feeling. Take that fear! Take that inner critic! Kerpow! Thock!

    Sorry… am in a silly mood today 🙂

  2. WordCustard says :

    Congratulations on this first, important step to article writing. Delighted to help — it was an excellent article on writing a Squidoo lens and deserves to be published and read by others.

    Your inner critic now knows who the boss is!

Leave a Reply

