201 Posts and Something to Celebrate

I just noticed it while looking at my dashboard – this is going to be the 202nd post!

That’s a reason for me to think about my blogging goal in 2010. At the end of 2009, due to my illness (it is over now, woohoo!) and the Giant Squid Adventure (I had to create those 50 webpages till the end of December – and yes, I succeeded) I did not put the focus on blogging as I did all the months before. It was a deliberate decision, but nevertheless I did not feel too good with it.

Now, with the New Year and my health having come back I’ll put the focus on this blog again.

And now to the celebration part: Due to the support of some wonderful people of the Squidoo community I managed to create my 50 pages. Without them I would have given up because of my illness – but I was talked out of it. With the result that I can now proudly wear a Giant Squid’s badge on all my pages. It is not only the number of pagesĀ  you have, but it is the quality of content that counts. And so there’s really something to celebrate…

And here you can get an impression what I have been doing last November and December – Come over and have a look at my pages!

Tags:

About Ulla Hennig

I live and work in Berlin. Taking photos is one of my hobbies, and writing is one of my hobbies, too. So I decided not only to show some of my pictures here but also present some of the thought which came wth the pictures.

2 responses to “201 Posts and Something to Celebrate”

  1. Lillie Ammann says :

    Congratulations, Ulla, on 200 posts and on 50 lenses. Also glad you’re feeling better.

  2. Brad Shorr says :

    Hi Ulla, Congratulations on your 200th post. That’s a real milestone. Glad to hear you are feeling better!

Leave a Reply

