Happy Christmas and a Prosperous New Year

I know I am bit a late today. But unfortunately the thing which I first described and considered as “sore abdominal muscles” turned out to be pleurisy.

I had some bad days really, but due to taking antibiotics and painkillers thrice a day I am coming round again. I don’t feel so weak anymore, and the pain is tolerable.

I wish all my readers a happy, peaceful christmas or whatever holidays you are celebrating in this week and a prosperous New Year!

I will be offline till Tuesday 5th January 2010 and will spend New Year’s Eve in the wonderful city of Salzburg.

Take care, my friends and all the best to you!

About Ulla Hennig

I live and work in Berlin. Taking photos is one of my hobbies, and writing is one of my hobbies, too. So I decided not only to show some of my pictures here but also present some of the thought which came wth the pictures.

10 responses to “Happy Christmas and a Prosperous New Year”

  1. Barbara Ling, Virtual Coach says :

    Oh no! I hope you feel better soon!!!!!!!!

    And ditto on the good wishes – may 2010 bring you lots more joy!

  2. Joanna Young says :

    Oh no Ulla, how awful for you!! I hope you get better soon and have a wonderful time in Salzburg. Look forward to seeing the photos!

  3. Brad Shorr says :

    Merry Christmas, Ulla. It’s been fun sharing 2009 with you in so many ways. Have fun in Salzburg!

  4. Paul Cornies says :

    Merry Christmas and happy New Year, 2010. You are my one and only blogger – from Germany – with wonderful perspectives.

  5. Carolan says :

    So sorry to hear of your illness, Ulla. Take care and enjoy the holiday.

  6. Karen Swim says :

    Ulla, oh gosh I am so sorry! I hope you feel better! Wishing a wonderful Christmas and a joyous new year!

  7. Rosa Say says :

    Mele Kalikimaka, a very Merry Christmas Ulla! Enjoy your holiday, and be well, malama pono.

  8. Alina Popescu says :

    Happy Holidays, Ulla! I hope you’re having a great time on this Christmas weekend 🙂

    Hugs,
    Alina

  9. lehrergehrke says :

    Hope, Ulla, you will recover soon. We´ll meet at Berlin Friends Club early next year, I hope.

    See you then, Ralph

  10. Wendee says :

    Oh my! I hope you’re feeling better! Take care! I’m sending warm wishes and (gentle) hugs to you for the New Year!

Leave a Reply

