Some Blog Posts which caught my Attention

I must admit that I have subscribed to a load of blogs, and I deal with that load in different ways:

  1. I first scan the titles. And then, with some blogs, I hit the DELETE button.
  2. I then scan the content. I then, with many blogs, I hit the DELETE button.
  3. I read the blog posts which remain. I really read them, every single sentence and every word. Sometimes I even print them. I do this because they touch me, because I feel a connection between what they are saying, telling, showing, describing and my own reality.

By going through my subscriptions this weekend, I found four blog articles which – for me – belong to category 3, and I want to share them with you:

  • Extreme All-or-Nothing and Your Other Three Tires: This article made me think about how I would react in case I would not be able to reach my goal of writing 50 Squidoo lenses till the end of the year – would I give up writing lenses one and for all? Would I be terribly disappointed? Hmmm.
  • How to Flourish: 17 Quotes on Living, Being and Doing: Every one of those 17 quotes makes you think, even meditate upon. I love quotes in general because they are so full of wisdom, and I love those 17 as well.
  • Daily Drawings – Stare II: Esther Wilson publishes her drawings in daily blogposts, and this simply caught my eye. Have a look around and you may find other fascinating drawings!
  • 100 Reasons to Love Writing Lists: Joanna Young has openend a Blog about Journal Writing to which I subscribed at once. This blog post really fascinates me – I would have never thought of writing down lists in my journal as a means to get things sorted out. Well I must have a try…

I hope you will enjoy my reading recommendations!

By the way, how do you deal with the load of blogs you have subscribed to?

About Ulla Hennig

I live and work in Berlin. Taking photos is one of my hobbies, and writing is one of my hobbies, too. So I decided not only to show some of my pictures here but also present some of the thought which came wth the pictures.

4 responses to “Some Blog Posts which caught my Attention”

  1. Joanna Young says :

    Great recommendations as ever Ulla, and thanks for including one of mine 🙂

    The drawing post link doesn’t seem to be right?

    Happy Monday!

  2. Ulla Hennig says :

    Joanna,
    thanks for the hint – I fixed the link.

  3. Brad Shorr says :

    Hi Ulla, Great post and links – you’ve really got some important writing tips here. Headlines and writing that connect: two crucial elements of effective blogging!

  4. tesompaplessy says :

    I highly enjoyed reading this post, keep up creating such interesting articles!

Leave a Reply

