Leaves in All Colors

Here in Berlin October has been a rather dreary month up to now.  There has not been much of a “Golden October”. In the years before we had a symphony of red, yellow, green. This year September was just great – and then with the beginning of October weather changed to almost wintertime.

But there is flickr, flickr with its treasure of photos. I picked out this one because it reflects what I see in my mind when I think of October.

So everyone of you who is experiencing dreary weather with grey sky: have a look at this photo and dream yourself away!

leaves in autumn. Photo: Ctd 2005

Tags: ,

About Ulla Hennig

I live and work in Berlin. Taking photos is one of my hobbies, and writing is one of my hobbies, too. So I decided not only to show some of my pictures here but also present some of the thought which came wth the pictures.

2 responses to “Leaves in All Colors”

  1. jacqueline says :

    Wow. This is certainly a beautiful time of the year. Thanks for sharing. 🙂

  2. Paul C says :

    A wonderful closeup. These brilliant fire colours are as fleeting as nature’s fall fireworks. We are enjoying beautiful colours among the maples in Ontario as well.

Leave a Reply

