Another Web-Adventure: Zazzle

If you would have asked me one month ago “What’s zazzle?” I would not have been able to answer the question.

In the month of September I came to know zazzle via my Squidoo activities. Zazzle is a print-on-demand shop where you can sell certain products with your photos or design on it. You can put your lovely flowers on postcards, greetings cards, mugs, caps, sweatshirts or t-shirts. Or on a calendar, like the one you can see here.

kareyj has become a virtual friend of mine – we met the first time on photophlow.com–a place where you can show your pictures and chat about them at the same time. Her flower pictures are amazing, as you can see here. I showed her my pictures and got many helpful hints.

I like to have calendars on the walls of my flat, and so I asked her to create a calendar for me which I would pay for. This was in the time before I knew zazzle. Now her calendar is on zazzle. They have even opened a German zazzle shop a few days ago, so to order it and to pay it via paypal were just a few clicks.

I am looking forward to holding the calendar in my hands, to touch the product with the pictures we talked about in our weekly chat. I know how much energy and time she put into the calendar, and looking at at from Januar 2010 on will remind me of one very dear virtual friendship very single day.

Tags: ,

About Ulla Hennig

I live and work in Berlin. Taking photos is one of my hobbies, and writing is one of my hobbies, too. So I decided not only to show some of my pictures here but also present some of the thought which came wth the pictures.

2 responses to “Another Web-Adventure: Zazzle”

  1. Patricia says :

    Nice post and pictures….I know zazzle from Betsy at PassingThru as her Pete has lots of images on things at zazzle and Cake wrecks also has merchandise.

    good introduction. Thank you.

  2. kareyj says :

    It has been an honor getting to know Ulla. Her love of writing and photography has helped me to see her world. A world my ancestors left so many years ago. A world I dream of someday seeing with her as my guide.

Leave a Reply

