Three Blog Posts which really made me Think

Do you know this? You read a lot of blog posts. Some of them you scan. Some of them you read word for word. Some of them you even read twice. These posts make you think. I don’t know which posts make you think, but here are some which did this to me:

  1. Fascination, Motivation, and a Progressive 9 in Learning. It is a blog post written by Rosa Say over at Joyful Jubilant Learning in which she writes down 9 ways to be a joyful jubilant learner and ask the community to edit this list via commenting. It is not only the actual list which makes me think about my learning ways and the subjects I am exploring just now (squidoo, tagfoot) and why I am exploring those subjects. I also admire the way of creating such a list by including the community. In the end we will have a list written by many followers of JJL – what an amazing thing!
  2. Middle Zone Musings – What I learned from Laughter. Robert Hruzek, the man behind Middle Zone Musings, organizes monthly group writing projects. The September project is on “What I learned from Laughter” and I am looking forward to read the contributions. English is not my native language, so I did not feel able to participate actively, but I will try to do my best in the comment sections of the participating blog posts.
  3. 119 Journal Prompts for Your Journal Jar. It is the latest blog post at the “Abundance Blog at Marelisa Online”, a blog about “Creativity + Productivity + Simplicity = Abundance”. Some of those journal prompts can be used as blog posting prompts as well, and even if you don’t use them either for journaling or writing blog posts they make you think about the life you are having!
Tags: ,

About Ulla Hennig

I live and work in Berlin. Taking photos is one of my hobbies, and writing is one of my hobbies, too. So I decided not only to show some of my pictures here but also present some of the thought which came wth the pictures.

3 responses to “Three Blog Posts which really made me Think”

  1. Marelisa says :

    Hi Ulla: I’m glad you enjoyed my blog post on journal prompts, and you’re absolutely right, they can be used as blogging prompts as well. 🙂

  2. Robert Hruzek says :

    Howdy, Ulla! Hey, thanks for the mention – although you write very well in what isn’t your native language. But laughter is pretty much universal, don’t you think? A tip o’ the hat to ya, Ulla, for your friendship!

  3. Karen Swim says :

    Hi Ulla, thank you so much for sharing these posts. I was not familiar with Marelisa’s blog so really appreciate you sharing it here. It sounds wonderful and I am off to read these prompts now.

Leave a Reply

