Accountability – And a Shout Out for Barbara Ling

Some time ago I wrote a blog post about the Forums over at Income Fitness, managed by Barbara Ling. I can repeat every word I wrote in that post.

My point today is somewhat different. As you can see in the screenshot above, Barbara Ling, the owner of the forums has installed a new thread – Income Fitness Journals, and you may notice, too, that I am writing my journal there. Everybody else who likes to do this, can write her or his journal there, writing about his goals and her steps towards these goals. Other persons can read it, can comment on it, can cheer you up.

Up to today I had an online journal which was not open to the public. On Thursday, 27 August, I am changing this. I am going public with my goals, my expectations, my plans, my hopes and my failures. I make myself accountable.

Making money on the and with the web is not my main goal (though I would not complain if some money comes in via the web). My main goal by joining this thread is to become more aware of my goals, to learn to set realistic goals and to plan the proper steps towards those goals, and to manage to overcome the obstacles with the help of the kind community there.

You are invited to follow.

Tags:

About Ulla Hennig

I live and work in Berlin. Taking photos is one of my hobbies, and writing is one of my hobbies, too. So I decided not only to show some of my pictures here but also present some of the thought which came wth the pictures.

2 responses to “Accountability – And a Shout Out for Barbara Ling”

  1. Barbara Ling, Virtual Coach says :

    Thanks so much for your kind post! I’m so glad you’re finding the forums helpful.

  2. Jannie Funster says :

    I will check it out!

Leave a Reply

