Going back to University for eight Weeks

No, I won’t leave my job at the university after those eight weeks.

I am going to learn at a kind of university for eight weeks. I have been invited to join the RocketMoms Class #3. Well, probably you’ve never heard about “RocketMoms” at all. Let me quote from the RocketMoms Headquarter Page at Squidoo:

“RocketMoms is an invite-only gathering of the smartest women on the web,  working together to make Squidoo lenses and a whole lot more. Here is a sneak peek at just a few of the lenses they’re busy creating.

RocketMoms are committed to raising the bar. They are dedicated to creating top-notch, focused, remarkable, creative content online. And along the way they learn, share, and teach other moms about Squidoo, Twitter, blogging and a whole lot more. Each session, the RocketMoms are challenged to create 8 web pages (called lenses) on various topics. The RocketMoms then critique these lenses, lend support and help each other improve and promote their work. It’s a challenge, a community, a classroom and a hobby. It’s also an awful lot of fun!”

It is the first time in my life that I have to do weekly assignments (believe me, I’ve been to a German university, but we don’t have weekly assignments – there’s usually one essay you have to write in the whole term and you can hand it in half a year later). One lens a week – will I meet that challenge? On the other hand one year ago I did not believe that I would be able to write three blog posts in a week (There are still days, usually shortly before I have to sit down and write my blog post, when I believe I won’t be able to deliver, but then the creative juices somehow begin to flow). And learning, and most of all, learning in a group, is fun. And to get support from other people makes things so much easier. That I did learn here on my blog – I know there is a wonderful community waiting for my next blog posts and I don’t want to disappoint them, but to bring  joy to them.

So Monday it will be – the beginning of a new learning period. I will keep you posted here on my blog.

Tags: ,

About Ulla Hennig

I live and work in Berlin. Taking photos is one of my hobbies, and writing is one of my hobbies, too. So I decided not only to show some of my pictures here but also present some of the thought which came wth the pictures.

2 responses to “Going back to University for eight Weeks”

  1. Robert Hruzek says :

    Congratulations, Ulla! You’re gonna do great!

Trackbacks / Pingbacks

  1. Going back to University for eight Weeks | Blog13 - August 17, 2009

Leave a Reply

