A Forum I like to go to

I have quite some experiences with Online Forums (Fora?). You ask a question, and then you’re told to

  • either read the f* manual
  • go through the forum’s history in order to get a question to your answer (which would take you days, because there’s no SEARCH function and you have to read hundreds of posts).

Or, if you are lucky, your question is answered, but in such a way that you simply cannot understand it. You and the person who wrote the answer seem to live in two different worlds. Meh!

So I am rather cautious with forums. But there is one which is very helpful and informative: it is the forum (actually there are more than one) put up by Barbara Ling over at:

http://www.virtual-coach.com/forums/

They focus on Internet Marketing, but you can also participate in such entertaining channels as “Personal Ramblings” or an “Off topic channel”.

The Forum I very much like to visit is “Squidoo Marketing”. In the beginning of June I produced my first Squidoo lens, introduced it in the Forum, asking for comments and hints. The feedback I got there was very helpful and encouraging. I am working on my second lens now. It is not yet in a state to be introduced to the public, but I hope that next weekend I will have produced something which I can show to the people in the forum.

So I can only recommend the Virtual Coach forums – come and have a look!

Tags: , ,

About Ulla Hennig

I live and work in Berlin. Taking photos is one of my hobbies, and writing is one of my hobbies, too. So I decided not only to show some of my pictures here but also present some of the thought which came wth the pictures.

3 responses to “A Forum I like to go to”

  1. Barbara Ling, Virtual Coach says :

    Thank you for your kind words, I very much appreciate them!!

  2. jan geronimo says :

    That’s my problem with forums, too. Having to wade through all those posts. What’s problematical is that if the concern you’re not looking for isn’t listed in the FAQ, if there’s one. Maybe I should go this one out. My usual route is to search for how-to’s in Google.

    Sometimes, you’d stumble into a blog author who’s very helpful and not only suggests solutions but follows through by asking you in email how you fare with his/her tutorial as well.

Leave a Reply

