Walking the Streets of Vilnius

Building in Vilnius. Photo: Ulla Hennig

Building in Vilnius. Photo: Ulla Hennig

When I walked the streets of Vilnius I had one big problem: There were so many beautiful buildings around me that I didn’t know where to direct my camera. I had bought a 2 GB memory card for my Canon Powershot, so I could have taken photos of almost everything, but I didn’t. (Actually someone asked me why I was that selective!)

This building above I considered worthy of being photographed – it shows one of the old impressive looking houses of Vilnius.

About Ulla Hennig

I live and work in Berlin. Taking photos is one of my hobbies, and writing is one of my hobbies, too. So I decided not only to show some of my pictures here but also present some of the thought which came wth the pictures.

4 responses to “Walking the Streets of Vilnius”

  1. Barbara Swafford says :

    Hi Ulla,

    I like this shot. It makes the building look massive. Great angle.

    I’m enjoying your vacation right along with you. 🙂

  2. Barbara Ling, Virtual Coach says :

    I like the way the columns display and also the backdrop of the sky. Great photography!

  3. Susanne F says :

    How did you shot the building? did you lie down on the street?

    Lovely photo 🙂

  4. Alina Popescu says :

    Beautiful building indeed! I’m a sort of a shutterbug. I see things through the camera and take as many snapshots as possible. Simply because I relive every step when I look through them. But there are times when I concentrate on getting the core of an experience on camera and at that point I am extremely selective.

Leave a Reply

