Back in Berlin!

Today at 4.30 am in the morning I arrived at Berlin with the night train from my one week holiday in Lithuania, Litvia and Estonia.

It was an inspiring journey into three countries which once belonged to the Soviet Republic. They became independent in the late 80ies of the 20th century. Each of the countries is full of history, and compared with Germany the countryside consists of nothing but plain nature – forests, lakes, and huge patches of wide open land.

In the days to come I will write the one and the other blog post about my visit. So if you are interested in learning more about the three Baltic States just come back for more information.

About Ulla Hennig

I live and work in Berlin. Taking photos is one of my hobbies, and writing is one of my hobbies, too. So I decided not only to show some of my pictures here but also present some of the thought which came wth the pictures.

2 responses to “Back in Berlin!”

  1. Brad Shorr says :

    Hi Ulla, Can’t wait to hear more about your trip. I was in Estonia years ago and I remember it as being quite beautiful, and the people were very nice.

  2. Betsy Wuebker says :

    I am fascinated to learn more about these three countries, and eagerly await your posts!

Leave a Reply

