Morning has Broken

“Morning has broken” is one of the most played songs of Cat Stevens here in Germany (I still prefer to think of him as “Cat Stevens” and not as “Yussuf Islam”, but I digress). The video you can watch here and listen to doesn’t cover the song in full length, but I liked the photos accompanying the song.

I use a radio alarm to wake me up in the morning, and listening to this song, looking out of the window on a sunny morning, seeing the blue sky prepares me for the challeninges of  the day.

Do you have a fabourite song to begin the day with?

Tags: , ,

About Ulla Hennig

I live and work in Berlin. Taking photos is one of my hobbies, and writing is one of my hobbies, too. So I decided not only to show some of my pictures here but also present some of the thought which came wth the pictures.

3 responses to “Morning has Broken”

  1. Brad Shorr says :

    Hi Ulla, Inspiring! Cat Stevens was/is one of my favorite folk/rock artists. He really captured an aspect of the ’60s I liked. Lately I’ve been listening to Morrissey quite a bit, especially “I’m Throwing My Arms Around Paris”. Typically, the lyrics are depressing, but the melody …

  2. Karen Swim says :

    Hi Ulla, I still call him Cat Stevens too! I don’t know that I have a favorite morning song it depends on the season, the day and the mood. When I need energy, I love loud pop songs like “Let’s Get it Started” or anything by Maroon 5. Kirk Franklin is also one of my all time favorites (contemporary gospel) and is perfect for any morning.

  3. Ulla Hennig says :

    Brad,
    thanks for introducing me to Morrissey!
    Karen,
    Never heard of Maroon 5 and Kirk Franklin, but I will look them up in YouTube. Thanks for introducing me to your favourite music!

Leave a Reply

