Horse in Motion

Horse - charcoal sketch

Charcoal sketch: Horse in motion. Drawing and photo: Ulla Hennig

That sketch was done very quickly. I just wanted to catch the movement of the horse, and I know there are some mistakes regarding the proportions.

I put the photo on flickr first and told a good friend of mine about it. He had given me some drawing and painting lessons, and I wanted to know what he thought about the sketch. I was ready to hear some harsh words, but in fact his feedback was quite positive, and so I had the courage to put it on my blog.

This is one example for the difference between what we think about our works or products and how other people think about them and how important it is to have the courage and ask for other people’s opinions!

Tags: , ,

About Ulla Hennig

I live and work in Berlin. Taking photos is one of my hobbies, and writing is one of my hobbies, too. So I decided not only to show some of my pictures here but also present some of the thought which came wth the pictures.

One response to “Horse in Motion”

  1. Martin says :

    Hello Ulla,

    I like that drawing too, the lines are very dynamic. It is very demanding to draw animals from life. Your drawing reminds a bit of ancient cave drawings!

Leave a Reply

