June – the Month of Roses

Yellow Rose. Photo: Ulla Hennig

Yellow Rose. Photo: Ulla Hennig

I like the month of June. In the beginning of June, you can see the first rosebuds, and now, in the middle of June, roses are everywhere. The photo above was taken at the next post office, a modern building with some flower beds in front of it. At the moment yellow roses are in blossom in those beds, and lavender is soon going to bloom.

And when I pass those roses I notice a sweet fragrance – which is very unusual because most of the roses today have no scent at all anymore. In the morning on my way to work this is a wonderful experience, and it is the same on the way back, after a day in the office.

Tags: , ,

About Ulla Hennig

I live and work in Berlin. Taking photos is one of my hobbies, and writing is one of my hobbies, too. So I decided not only to show some of my pictures here but also present some of the thought which came wth the pictures.

4 responses to “June – the Month of Roses”

  1. Barbara Swafford says :

    Hi Ulla,

    What a beauty. How heavenly it must be to pass these beautiful roses to and from work.

  2. Lisa says :

    Ulla,

    You have such an eye for beauty! It’s lovely! Thank you for sharing!

    Have a blessed day!

    Lisa

  3. Jeanne Dininni says :

    Great shot, Ulla!

  4. genxster says :

    What a lovely photo! I live in the City of Roses, Portland, Oregon, USA. We have just had our annual rose festival. There’s an amazing variety of fragrant roses here.

Leave a Reply

