Four blog posts I loved to read

Today I want to share some links with you.

There are some blog posts in my reader which I only scan, and some which I read very thoroughly, and even some which I print out for keeping and reading again.

Here are some of those which impressed me a lot:

  • Havi Brooks post “Working for yourself: the REAL pros and cons”. I am working as an employee myself, but many of my women friends are working as freelancers. So I know a bit of that working world too. In addition to giving very useful information I like Havi’s style of writing very much.
  • Alex Fayle’s “3 Ways to Break Procrastination’s Hold Over Us“. I am a bit of a procrastinator myself, and there’s one sentence in his post which gave me a lot to think: “Most of us believe that fear is bad and that we should beat, destroy or sneak our way around fear. I say look fear directly in the eye and use its messages to achieve what you want out of life.”
  • Paul c ‘s One Million Word Apocalypse. In this post he writes about English as a living and breathing language and gives us some new words (do you know what a “Recessionista” is? – read his blog post!)
  • Brad Shorr’s “Are You a Social Media Doer or Dabbler?” Read the post and answer for your self! The article is a very good read even for someone who is not in the marketing business or marketing his own business – as I am. Having read the post I must admit I more than sometimes am on the dabbling side…

Enjoy your reading!

Tags:

About Ulla Hennig

I live and work in Berlin. Taking photos is one of my hobbies, and writing is one of my hobbies, too. So I decided not only to show some of my pictures here but also present some of the thought which came wth the pictures.

4 responses to “Four blog posts I loved to read”

  1. Ralph says :

    Hello, Ulla, these blogs you have mentioned are really super! The one I like most is the one by Havi Brooks, it is really enjoyable to read and meets my interests. It is rare that I leave a comment straight away when I see a blog, but this one is worth it – as yours is.

  2. Brad Shorr says :

    Hi Ulla, Thanks for including me in your recommendations. The other posts look very interesting and I am going to read them. Truth be told, while doing is necessary for businesses on Twitter, dabbling is lots of fun, so we might as well enjoy it!

  3. Havi Brooks (and duck) says :

    Thanks, Ulla!

    Will go take a look at your recommendations … and I agree with Brad — dabbling is totally fun too. 🙂

  4. Paul C says :

    Thanks for the link to quoteflections, Ulla. I have always enjoyed a love for words and it was fun writing that one. I must say that on my Reader your regular posts are not to be missed. I like your polished focus, often complemented with the perfect image.

Leave a Reply

