Coffee is Calling

Whenever I go to Twitter in the middle of the morning and see the tweet “Coffee is calling” I know: Barbara Ling is here. She is up at the most unusual times (at least for me), and she is not only out of bed, but also already at work, which amazes me everytime I met her online. If someone would force me to get up at that time in the morning (night?), I would just sit there, staring at my tea cup. If anybody would tell me to sign something I would just sign it, no matter what it might be, in order to be left alone and be allowed to continue staring at my tea cup.

She also is one of the fittest persons I’ve ever met in the virtual world of the Internet, doing crazy numbers of push ups. I am doing Yoga every Wednesday, and some of the Yoga exercises make my body ache. I am doing them nevertheless because my back tells me that it needs them, but doing pushups is – well, I simply cannot imagine doing them.

But there’s one thing about Barbara which I would very gladly be able to do also: support other people with one’s own knowledge. She has put up a Forum called “Virtual Coach“. I joined it, and it is a marvelous place. It is a marvelous place for communicating with other people, but it is more than that – it is a place where you can find help almost on the spot.

I’ve registered with some forums. Although English speaking forums are much friendlier than the German speaking ones, you are often told to read the f* manual, or to read all the contributions before asking your question. I agree that reading the contributions might be helpful, but sometimes you are really in need of a speedy answer.

Barbara’s forum is one of the friendliest and one of the most helpful forums I’ve ever met. I got the answer to my questions five (five!) minutes after asking the question, and it solved my problem.

So I would like you, dear readers of this blog post, to have a look at the virtual coach forums. Try them out – they are all for free!

By the way, this is post #100! Compared to other bloggers, this is almost nothing – compared to where I am started from this is a lot. So I invite you to celebrate with me – let’s join and talk!

Tags:

About Ulla Hennig

I live and work in Berlin. Taking photos is one of my hobbies, and writing is one of my hobbies, too. So I decided not only to show some of my pictures here but also present some of the thought which came wth the pictures.

5 responses to “Coffee is Calling”

  1. Barbara Ling, Virtual Coach says :

    Hi Ulla,

    Thanks so much for your kind words!! I really appreciate them and am glad you find the forums to be useful.

    Best wishes, Barbara

  2. Robert Hruzek says :

    Congratulations on the milestone, Ulla! It’s a great accomplishment – and in a second language, no less! Celebrate!

    Oh, and of course, a tip o’ the hat to ya!

  3. Brad Shorr says :

    Hi Ulla, Congratulations on #100 – that’s a real milestone! And speaking of 100, I know Barbara from Twitter myself, and I agree 100% with your review.

  4. theBluesman says :

    Congratulations Ulla for reaching the century mark. May I look forward to more wonderful postings from you in future. It’s been v refreshing to read yr inputs.

  5. Ulla Hennig says :

    Thank you all for your encouraging words – they are a great motivation to go on for the next 100!

Leave a Reply

