Horses running Wild

Horses. Painting: Ulla Hennig

When I was a young girl I lived near a stud, and in spring me and my father used to watch the horses galloping out of their stables, enjoying the open land and the green grass. They had left the boundaries of the stables. Of course they had some boundaries now, too – the land on which they ran was fenced in. But they seemed to enjoy their new freedom more than they seemed to mind the fences.

Sometimes I think I could learn from those horses – enjoy the freedom I have and not think of the boundaries so much. As I am writing this on a beautiful Sunday, I look out of the window and see a blue sky. I will enjoy my free time and take the liberty to have a walk, and maybe later, a latte macchiato, sitting outside. I will not think about the beginning of the work week tomorrow.

About Ulla Hennig

I live and work in Berlin. Taking photos is one of my hobbies, and writing is one of my hobbies, too. So I decided not only to show some of my pictures here but also present some of the thought which came wth the pictures.

3 responses to “Horses running Wild”

  1. Count Sneaky says :

    Very nice painting and the post is very good. Tomorrow has problems of it’s own. Just live in the day. Do not fret or worry about your English so much, as I have said before, it is far better than most of my acquaintances. Writing comes from the heart not classrooms. You have all you need,dear lady.
    Count Sneaky

  2. Ulla Hennig says :

    isabel,
    thanks for your kind words!

    Count Sneaky,
    “Writing comes from the heart not classrooms” – what a wonderful sentence. Thanks so much!

Leave a Reply

