Blossoms

Blossoms. Photo: Ulla Hennig

Blossoms. Photo: Ulla Hennig

Pink fluffy balls,

Signs of mid-spring.

Soon they will cover the earth

with their petals.

Tags: , , ,

About Ulla Hennig

I live and work in Berlin. Taking photos is one of my hobbies, and writing is one of my hobbies, too. So I decided not only to show some of my pictures here but also present some of the thought which came wth the pictures.

11 responses to “Blossoms”

  1. Karen Swim says :

    Ulla, what a lovely photo filled with the hope of the season. Today is rainy and grey here and when I clicked on this post, it felt like a burst of sunshine in my window. You have captured the beauty of this season when things bloom in bountiful beauty. Thanks for brightening up my day!

  2. theBluesman says :

    Love them Ulla, wish they could remain on the trees forever.

  3. Brad Shorr says :

    Ulla, You’ve really captured spring in this photo! We’re not quite there yet, but soon …

  4. Paul C. says :

    We returned from a wonderful trip to Paris several weeks ago. We were so delighted that the forsythia and fruit trees were in bloom. In Ontario we are having a late spring and must wait several more weeks.

  5. Joanna Young says :

    I do believe this is a sherku? 🙂

    You are so audacious Ulla!

  6. Rosa Say says :

    Beautiful Ulla, and I too love the stretch with your poem!

  7. Patricia says :

    A few days of sunshine and our blossoms will burst forth…so happy to have a view now – gives me hope
    thank you – love the poem accompaniment

  8. Ulla Hennig says :

    Patricia,
    I am glad that you like the poem and the photo!

  9. Fred H Schlegel says :

    Beautiful photo and poem, I always wish the flowering trees would last longer into the season. But they sure do declare spring with gusto.

Leave a Reply

