Discover the Beauties of flickr

Easter Color and Light, originally uploaded by Rosa Say.

Rosa Say is not only one of the editors of Joyful Jubilant Learning, she also publishes gorgeous photos at flickr.
Look at that shining yellow – can’t you feel the sun warming you up, can’t you feel your mood turning joyful?

If you want to brighten up your day – visit flickr!
If you want to have a look at regions where you’ve never been – visit flickr!
And if you want to have your pictures seen by your friends, by people all over the globe, join flickr!

Tags: , ,

About Ulla Hennig

I live and work in Berlin. Taking photos is one of my hobbies, and writing is one of my hobbies, too. So I decided not only to show some of my pictures here but also present some of the thought which came wth the pictures.

3 responses to “Discover the Beauties of flickr”

  1. Joanna Young says :

    How true Ulla! I think Flickr is a very special social networking site – I find it very relaxed and pleasurable, and really enjoy seeing where other people live, how they see the world, what interests them… I like getting to know people all over the world, but also closer to home, people who see the same beauty in the west coast as I do.

    It’s wonderful – what a gift

    Hope you’re having a great Easter weekend

  2. Rosa Say says :

    Good morning Ulla! What a wonderful surprise to click in to your blog this morning and see my picture, thank you so much for sharing it with everyone here! This is such a privilege and you have made my day.

    So true what you have written about Flickr. There is no question that the community there has had a profound effect on the photos I take and decide to share, helping me learn to do both things – photography and community – much more quickly and joyfully.

    In my first few months at Flickr you were one who helped me learn a great deal there Ulla, you were such a generous coach and we can again see how naturally it comes to you.

  3. Meryl Evans says :

    What’s this flickr thing? Don’t you mean flicker? Why all the typos? Just kidding. That’s a photo we should all admire on a cloudy day or when you need to shoo the blues away.

Leave a Reply

