First Coloured Pencil painting framed

Happy Colours, framed.

It is very exciting for me to see my paintings framed. Frames make a huge difference. Of course, without the exhibition on 13 July I wouldn’t have thought of matting and framing.

Fortunately there is a big art shop round the corner where I work. So some days ago I took some of my paintings into the shop and asked for some advice. I would have thought that the staff is interested in making a big sale and therefore will recommend only the expensive frames. But no, they recommened a rather payable wooden frame. So I left the shop with four frames and mats and with a tape to fix the painting on the mat.

The next question was – would anybody help me in getting my paintings framed? I am rather challenged handicraft wise. I got a bit nervous, I must say, but in the end, a wonderful colleague of mine helped me (indeed he did the whole framing on his own). One of the results you can see above.

Tags: , , ,

About Ulla Hennig

I live and work in Berlin. Taking photos is one of my hobbies, and writing is one of my hobbies, too. So I decided not only to show some of my pictures here but also present some of the thought which came wth the pictures.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 2,054 other followers

