Horse on the paddock

Horse on the paddock. Digital Drawing April 2013

This is – so far – the last of my digital horse sketches. I learned quite a lot doing these sketches. I am a lot more familiar with the graphic tablet now. I got acquainted with the pencil tool in Artrage and its various settings. And of course I learned a lot about the anatomy of the horse (although I have to admit that there are loads more to learn) and I also learned to look very closely at my references.

And above all – it was fun!

Here you can find my other horse sketches:

Tags: , ,

About Ulla Hennig

I live and work in Berlin. Taking photos is one of my hobbies, and writing is one of my hobbies, too. So I decided not only to show some of my pictures here but also present some of the thought which came wth the pictures.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 2,042 other followers

