Drawing the hoof of a horse

Horse hoof. Digital drawing, done with Artrage. March 2013, Ulla Hennig

I think the hooves of horses are about the most difficult thing to draw, especially when you have to draw them in a very small size. So I did a very big one, trying to capture the essentials of it.

Tags: , , , ,

About Ulla Hennig

I live and work in Berlin. Taking photos is one of my hobbies, and writing is one of my hobbies, too. So I decided not only to show some of my pictures here but also present some of the thought which came wth the pictures.

Trackbacks / Pingbacks

  1. Horse on the paddock | Ulla Hennig's Weblog - April 17, 2013

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 2,053 other followers

