Landscape with Artrage #2

Landscape - second version

Landscape with mountains, 2nd version. Painted with artrage. Ulla Hennig March 2013

Yes, sometimes I can be rather persistent. In my last post I showed the first result of playing around with artrage, and I had to admit that the only thing I was satisfied with was how I did the mountains.

Now, instead of throwing said painting into the dustbin I decided to try to make it better. So I removed the tree on the left side, added a sandy path in the middle and transformed the green form on the right in something which is more shrub like.

Working on this painting taught me two things:

  1. Don’t stick to the reference photo if the reference photo lacks compositional qualities.
  2. Painting with artrage makes it possible to change the painting completely. Just take the oil brush and go over it.

 

Tags: , ,

About Ulla Hennig

I live and work in Berlin. Taking photos is one of my hobbies, and writing is one of my hobbies, too. So I decided not only to show some of my pictures here but also present some of the thought which came wth the pictures.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 2,060 other followers

