Happy furry being

Furry being. Watercolour and coloured pencils on watercolour paper. April 2012, Ulla Hennig

I am participating in the April monthly Class in the watercolour forum at WetCanvas, and the subject is “fur”. So I had to think of anything furry. Somehow the image of a happy furry being arose in my mind, and after a rough pencil sketch I did it with my watercolour pencils. The size of the paper is quite small – about the size of a postcard – and so I had difficulties with painting all the hairs. Note to self: Buy a thinner brush and keep your pencils pointed!

I hadn’t thought of the background when I did the furry creature. I then added the branches and the blossoms/leaves/fruits. The last step was to work over it with my coloured pencils.

Tags: , , ,

About Ulla Hennig

I live and work in Berlin. Taking photos is one of my hobbies, and writing is one of my hobbies, too. So I decided not only to show some of my pictures here but also present some of the thought which came wth the pictures.

One response to “Happy furry being”

  1. occasionalartist says :

    A lovely wee beastie

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 2,044 other followers

