Colored Lily

Colored Lily by ~angela-h on DeviantArt

DeviantArt is a great place to find beautiful pieces of art. Many of them are digital ones, but there is still a number of excellent paintings and drawings done the traditional way.

As I am now “into colored pencils” I am collecting art done with colored pencils. The moment I saw the colored Lily I faved it. It shows me what you (well, not me, this is certain!) can do with them.

angela-h says about herself:

“I’m currently a student studying Interior Design/ Architecture, but my true passion has always been drawing- I’ve been doing that since before I can remember. I love capturing something unique that has never been done in the same way before. I’m always learning and growing as an artist.”

Tags: , , ,

About Ulla Hennig

I live and work in Berlin. Taking photos is one of my hobbies, and writing is one of my hobbies, too. So I decided not only to show some of my pictures here but also present some of the thought which came wth the pictures.

One response to “Colored Lily”

  1. Sadami says :

    Dear Ulla,
    Thank you for the interesting information and the beautiful work. I spent some years in color pencils before playing with watercolor. Color pencils are handy and you can mix colors like watercolor paints. Only the problem was a bit too many to carry with myself in a bag, as I always sketched something. Anyway, please have fun!
    Kind regards, Sadami

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 2,054 other followers

